Angus CouncilTel: 08452 777 778

Issued: 05 May 2005

UK Parliamentary Election for the Angus Constituency

Michael Weir has been elected as Member of Parliament for the Angus Parliamentary Constituency.

The number of votes polled for each candidate on 5 May 2005 was as follows:

BRADLEY Matthew DouglasScottish Labour Party6,850
BUSHBY Sandra HelenScottish Conservative and Unionist Party11,239
MANLEY Alan Howard Scottish Socialist Party556
RENNIE Scott MartinScottish Liberal Democrats6,660
WEIR Michael FraserScottish National Party12,840

Spoilt papers: 51

Turnout: 60.57%