School holidays

  1. School holidays and closure dates 2015/2016
  2. School holidays and closure dates 2016/2017

School holidays and closure dates 2015/2016

We’ll keep you informed of any unplanned closures on the school status page.

Autumn term

  • Monday 17 August 2015 - staff resume
  • Tuesday 18 August 2015 - pupils resume
  • Monday 31 August 2015 - P1 pupils full time commencement
  • Friday 2 October 2015 - term ends

Winter Term

  • Monday 19 October 2015 - term starts
  • Thursday 26 November 2015 - in service day, schools closed
  • Friday 27 November 2015 - in service day, schools closed
  • Monday 30 November 2015 - St Andrew's day holiday, schools closed
  • Tuesday 22 December 2015 - term ends

Spring term

  • Thursday 7 January 2016 - term starts
  • Thursday 11 February 2016 - in service day, Brechin, Forfar, Kirriemuir & Montrose cluster schools closed
  • Friday 12 February 2016 - mid term,  schools closed
  • Monday 15 February 2016 - mid term,  schools closed
  • Tuesday 16 February 2016 - in service day, Arbroath, Carnoustie & Monifieth cluster schools closed
  • Friday 25 March 2016 - term ends

Summer term

  • Monday 11 April 2016 - term starts
  • Monday 2 May 2016 - mid term, schools closed
  • Monday 30 May 2016 - in service day, schools closed
  • Friday 1 July 2016 - term ends
A-Z of services