Angus CouncilTel: 08452 777 778
Email: accessline@angus.gov.uk

A-Z of Services

A-Z Home | Service List | Index | Mobile A-Z


Online Options for this Service

Frequently Asked Questions

Holiday Dates

School Terms/Holiday Dates for 2013-2017

List of term dates and known in-service dates when pupils should not attend school.


Frequently Asked Questions

Who sets the school holiday dates?

The dates are set by the Education Committee in consultation with Parent Councils and Head Teachers. The following year's term dates are usually published in the autumn of each year.

What are the school holiday dates?

Download leaflets:

View the School Term/Holiday Dates on the Council's mobile site.

2013/2014 (amended January 2013)

Autumn Term 2013

  Monday 12 August 2013 Staff Only
(In-Service Closure Day 1 for all schools)
Start Tuesday 13 August 2013  
End Friday 4 October 2013  

Autumn Holiday 2013

Start Saturday 5 October 2013
End Sunday 20 October 2013

Winter Term 2013

Start Monday 21 October 2013  
  Thursday 28 November 2013 (In-Service Closure Day 2 for all schools)
  Friday 29 November 2013 (In-Service Closure Day 3 for all schools)
  Monday 2 December 2013 (St Andrew's Day holiday)
End Friday 20 December 2013  

Christmas Holiday 2013/2014

Start Saturday 21 December 2013
End Sunday 5 January 2014

Spring Term 2014

Start Monday 6 January 2014  
  Thursday 13 February 2014 Forfar/Kirriemuir/Brechin/Montrose Schools Only
(In-Service Closure Day 4)
  Friday
Monday
14 February 2014
17 February 2014
All Schools
(Mid-Term Holidays)
  Tuesday 18 February 2014 Monifieth/Carnoustie/Arbroath Schools Only
(In-Service Closure Day 4)
End Friday 4 April 2014  

Spring Holiday 2014

Start Saturday 5 April 2014
End Monday 21 April 2014
(includes Easter Monday – 21 April)

Summer Term 2014

Start Tuesday 22 April 2014  
  Monday 5 May 2014 All Schools
(May Holiday)
  Monday 26 May 2014 (In-Service Closure Day 5 for all schools)
End Friday 27 June 2014  

See also:


Is my child's school landward or coastal?

The following are landward schools:

Primary

Secondary

The following are coastal schools:

Primary

Secondary

See also the Primary or Secondary School Contact Lists for more information, as well as the Angus School Cluster (15 KB PDF) Opens in a new window Opens in a new window breakdown list.

Who do I contact for further information?

ACCESSLine 08452 777 778

People Directorate
Angus House
Orchardbank Business Park
Forfar DD8 1AE

Download leaflets:

View the School Term/Holiday Dates on the Council's mobile site.

Service Page: schoolhols.htm
Service Details Last Reviewed : 17 September 2013

Get Adobe Reader Adobe Reader is required to view the PDF documents on this page. If you don't have it, download it free from www.adobe.com.