Cairngorms National Park Authority Board Elections 2023 Results

Published on Friday 24 March 2023

Five community representatives have been elected to serve on the board of The Cairngorms National Park Authority for the next four years.

Lauren MacCallum was returned unopposed to serve in Ward 2 - Highland (main communities - Aviemore, Boat of Garten, Coylumbridge and Feshiebridge).

Following elections by postal vote which were counted at the Craig MacLean Leisure Centre in Grantown-on-Spey tonight (23 March 2023) the following candidates were chosen to serve on the remaining four wards:

Ward 1 - Highland/Perth & Kinross (main communities - Blair Atholl, Dalwhinnie, Kingussie and Newtonmore).

•    Kenny Deans

Ward 3 – Highland (main communities - Carrbridge, Cromdale, Grantown and Nethybridge).

•    John Kirk

Ward 4 – Moray (main communities - Cockbridge, Glenlivet, Strathdon and Tomintoul).

•    Eleanor Christina Mackintosh

Ward 5 - Aberdeenshire/Angus/Perth & Kinross (main communities - Ballater and Braemar).

•    Paul Edward Gibb

The declaration of results for each ward are available at