Results of Community Council Elections

Published on Friday 2 November 2018

The results from the October Community Council Elections are now in. The full list of members is available on our Community Council webpage.

Community councils operate in; Aberlemno; Auchterhouse; Carnoustie; The City of Brechin & District; Ferryden & Craig; Friockheim; Glamis; Hillside, Dun & Logie Pert; Inverarity; Inveresk; Kirriemuir; Kirriemuir Landward East; Kirriemuir Landward West; Letham & District; Lunanhead & District; Monifieth;  Monikie & Newbigging; Muirhead,  Birkhill & Liff; Murroes & Wellbank; Newtyle & Eassie; The Royal Burgh of Arbroath & District; The Royal Burgh of Forfar; The Royal Burgh of Montrose; Strathmartine; and Tealing.

No petitions were received for Friockheim Community Council. As a result, no Community Council could be reformed.

Visit our community council blog, where you’ll find minutes, agendas, links to community council websites and news items, and can have a conversation about the work of your community council. Information and advice for community council members is available at