Angus Design Awards

The awards

The Angus Design Awards aim to recognise buildings and developments of exceptional design quality that have been built in Angus.

They seek to promote and celebrate the work of talented designers who work in our area and the ambition of those who commission high quality developments throughout Angus.

The awards are intended to highlight the value of good quality design and the contribution it makes to our environment.


A total of 44 submissions have been received for the 2018 awards across the four categories:

  • New Build: single house;
  • New Build: all development (excluding single house); 
  • Extension to an existing building; 
  • Restoration/conversion of an existing building.

Our panel of independent judges have assessed the entries, and you can vote for your favourites from the shortlist via the The Courier's website. The winners will be announced at a ceremony to be held at Hospitalfield House, Arbroath on 23 April.


These awards are sponsored by D J Laing, Denfind Stone, Guild Homes, and Pert Bruce.