School holidays

School holidays and closure dates 2021/2022

We’ll keep you informed of any unplanned closures on the school status page.

Autumn Term

  • Tuesday 10 August 2021 - staff resume
  • Wednesday 11 August 2021 - pupils resume
  • Monday 23 August 2021 - P1 pupils full time commencement
  • Friday 1 October 2021 - term ends

Autumn Holiday

Monday 4 October 2021 to Friday 15 October 2021

Winter Term

  • Monday 18 October 2021 - term starts
  • Wednesday 1 December 2021 - in service day, schools closed
  • Thursday 2 December 2021 - in service day, schools closed
  • Friday 3 December 2021 - St Andrew's Day holiday, schools closed
  • Wednesday 22 December 2021 - term ends

Christmas Holiday

Thursday 23 December 2021 to Friday 7 January 2022

Spring Term

  • Monday 10 January 2022 - term starts
  • Thursday 10 February 2022 - in service day, schools closed
  • Friday 11 February 2022 - mid term, schools closed
  • Monday 14 February 2022 - mid term, schools closed
  • Friday 1 April 2022 - term ends

Spring Holiday

Monday 4 April 2022 to Monday 18 April 2022

Summer Term

  • Tuesday 19 April 2022 - term starts
  • Monday 2 May 2022 - May holiday, schools closed
  • Monday 30 May 2022 - in service day, schools closed
  • Wednesday 29 June 2022 - term ends

You can import the 2021/22 school holidays iCalendar file to your calendar application.