ELECTED MEMBER COMPOSITION

MEMBERSHIP FORMULA

ELECTORATE	MAXIMUM NUMBER OF MEMBERS (ELECTED AND CO-OPTED)*	MAXIMUM NUMBER OF YOUTH MEMBERS
1,000 or less	8	3
1,001 to 2,000	9	3
2,001 to 3,000	10	3
3,001 to 4,000	11	3
4,001 to 5,000	12	3
5,001 to 6,000	13	4
6,001 to 7,000	14	4
7,001 to 8,000	15	4
8,001 to 9,000	16	4
9,001 to 10,000	17	4
10,001 to 12,000	18	5
12,001 to 15,000	19	5
15,000 and over	20	5

Name of Community Council	Registered Electorate as at 1 August 2018	Maximum Permitted Membership (Elected and Co-opted)*	Minimum Membership required to establish Community Council
Aberlemno	580	8	4
Royal Burgh of Arbroath & District	19,931	20	10
Auchterhouse	631	8	4
City of Brechin & District	5,825	13	7
Carnoustie	9,894	17	9
Ferryden & Craig	1,441	9	5

Name of Community Council	Registered Electorate as at 1 August 2018	Maximum Permitted Membership (Elected and Co-opted)*	Minimum Membership required to establish Community Council
Royal Burgh of Forfar	11,231	18	9
Friockheim	1,499	9	5
Glamis	766	8	4
Hillside, Dun & Logie Pert	1,720	9	5
Inverarity	345	8	4
Inveresk	1,761	9	5
Kirriemuir	5,176	13	7
Kirriemuir Landward East	1,120	9	5
Kirriemuir Landward West	1,376	9	5
Letham & District	2,250	10	5
Lunanhead & District	571	8	4
Monifieth	6,810	14	7
Monikie & Newbigging	990	8	4
Montrose	8,880	16	8
Muirhead, Birkhill & Liff	2,982	10	5
Murroes & Wellbank	1,969	9	5
Newtyle & Eassie	934	8	4
Strathmartine	387	8	4
Tealing	674	8	4
TOTALS	89,725	266	138

*Each Community Council may also appoint up to 5 Youth Members in addition to maximum permitted membership

Updated 1 August 2018