Our Ref JB/SF

18 November 2020



ALL MEMBERS OF THE SCRUTINY AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

Dear Councillor

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE SCRUTINY AND AUDIT COMMITTEE – TUESDAY 24 NOVEMBER 2020 AT THE CONCLUSION OF THE COMMUNITIES COMMITTEE, SCHEDULED TO COMMENCE AT 2PM

You are requested to attend the above meeting for which the agenda and papers are enclosed.

In light of Scottish Government rules on social distancing, the meeting will be hosted at Angus House but will take place in accordance with the provisions of Section 43 of the Local Government in Scotland Act 2003 and will be conducted remotely. It is intended that a livestream of the meeting will be made available via the Council's YouTube channel (link to be published in due course).

If you have any queries, please contact Sarah Forsyth on (01307) 491985 or email ForsythSL@angus.gov.uk.

Yours sincerely

JACKIE BUCHANAN

Director of Legal and Democratic Services

DISTRIBUTION:

Members of the Scrutiny and Audit Committee:

Alex King (Convener) Bill Duff (Vice-Convener) Julie Bell Brian Boyd Kenny Braes Colin Brown BEM Lynne Devine Ben Lawrie Mark McDonald Ian McLaren Bob Myles Mark Salmond Beth Whiteside

All other members of the Council (for Information)

David Cheape Braden Davy Brenda Durno David Fairweather Craig Fotheringham Sheila Hands David Lumgair Angus Macmillan Douglas OBE Richard Moore Gavin Nicol Ronnie Proctor MBE Lois Speed Tommy Stewart Ron Sturrock Derek Wann