JB/SF

9 February 2021



Comhairle Aonghais CHIEF EXECUTIVE Margo Williamson

TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE CHILDREN AND LEARNING COMMITTEE

Dear Member

MEETING OF THE CHILDREN AND LEARNING COMMITTEE HOSTED AT ANGUS HOUSE, ORCHARDBANK BUSINESS PARK, FORFAR – TUESDAY 16 FEBRUARY 2021 AT 2.00 PM

You are requested to attend the above meeting for which the agenda and papers are enclosed.

This meeting will take place in accordance with the provisions of Section 43 of the Local Government in Scotland Act 2003 and will be conducted remotely. A live-stream of the meeting will be made available on YouTube and can be accessed via Angus Council's forthcoming meetings page -

https://www.angus.gov.uk/council and democracy/committees/forthcoming council meetings and follow the link to the Children and Learning Committee.

If you have any queries, please contact Sarah Forsyth on (01307) 491985 or e-mail <u>ForsythSL@angus.gov.uk</u>.

Yours sincerely

JACKIE BUCHANAN

Director of Legal and Democratic Services

DISTRIBUTION:

Members of the Children and Learning Committee

Derek Wann (Convener) Lois Speed (Vice-Convener) Julie Bell Kenny Braes Colin Brown BEM Lynne Devine Bill Duff Alex King Ben Lawrie Angus Macmillan Douglas OBE

Church Representatives Miss Lesley Hood Mrs Liz Howson Mr Eric Summers <u>Teacher Representatives</u> Mr Mike Callaghan Mrs Anna Cheyne

Bob Myles

Ronnie Proctor MBE

Tommy Stewart Ron Sturrock

Beth Whiteside

All other Members of the Council (for information)

Brian Boyd David Cheape Braden Davy Brenda Durno David Fairweather Craig Fotheringham Sheila Hands David Lumgair Mark McDonald Ian McLaren

Richard Moore Gavin Nicol Mark Salmond