JB/SF

25 February 2021

TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE CHILDREN AND LEARNING COMMITTEE



Dear Member

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CHILDREN AND LEARNING COMMITTEE - THURSDAY 4 MARCH 2021 AT 11.00 AM

You are requested to attend the above meeting for which the agenda and papers are enclosed.

This meeting will take place in accordance with the provisions of Section 43 of the Local Government in Scotland Act 2003 and will be conducted remotely. A live-stream of the meeting will be made available on YouTube and can be accessed via Angus Council's forthcoming meetings page -

https://www.angus.gov.uk/council_and_democracy/committees/forthcoming_council_meetings and follow the link to the Children and Learning Committee.

If you have any queries, please contact Sarah Forsyth on (01307) 491985 or e-mail ForsythSL@angus.gov.uk.

Yours sincerely

JACKIE BUCHANAN

Director of Legal and Democratic Services

DISTRIBUTION:

Members of the Children and Learning Committee

Derek Wann (Convener)
Lois Speed (Vice-Convener)
Julie Bell
Kenny Braes
Colin Brown BEM
Lynne Devine
Bob Myles
Ronnie Proctor MBE
Tommy Stewart
Ron Sturrock
Beth Whiteside

Church Representatives
Miss Lesley Hood
Mrs Liz Howson
Mr Eric Summers

Teacher Representatives
Mr Mike Callaghan
Mrs Anna Cheyne

All other Members of the Council (for information)

Brian Boyd David Cheape Braden Davy Brenda Durno David Fairweather Craig Fotheringham Sheila Hands Alex King David Lumgair Ian McLaren

Richard Moore Gavin Nicol Mark Salmond