Our Ref JB/FHA

2 February 2022



ALL MEMBERS OF THE COMMUNITIES COMMITTEE

Chief Executive Margo Williamson

Dear Councillor

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE COMMUNITIES COMMITTEE (RENT SETTING) ON TUESDAY 8 FEBRUARY 2022 AT 2.00PM

You are requested to attend the above meeting for which the agenda and papers are enclosed.

This meeting will take place in accordance with the provisions of Section 43 of the Local Government in Scotland Act 2003 and will be conducted remotely. It is intended that a livestream of the meeting will be made available via the Council's YouTube and can be accessed via Angus Council's forthcoming meetings page -

https://www.angus.gov.uk/council and democracy/committees/forthcoming council meetings

If you have any queries, please contact Fiona Anderson on (01307) 491744 or e-mail Andersonf@angus.gov.uk

Yours sincerely

JACKIE BUCHANAN

Director of Legal & Democratic Services

DISTRIBUTION:

Members of the Communities Committee:

Mark Salmond (Convener) Lynne Devine Mark McDonald Tommy Stewart (V/Convener) Bill Duff Ian McLaren Kenny Braes Brenda Durno Richard Moore David Cheape Craig Fotheringham Ronnie Proctor MBE Braden Davy David Lumgair Lois Speed Ron Sturrock

All other members of the Council (for information)

Julie BellAngus Macmillan Douglas OBEGavin NicolBrian BoydAlex KingDerek WannColin Brown BEMBen LawrieBeth WhitesideDavid FairweatherBob Myles

Sheila Hands