NOTICE OF ELECTION

Angus Council Election of Councillors

Councillors are to be elected for each of the eight wards of Angus Council. The number of councillors to be elected for each ward is as follows:

Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected
Ward 1 - Kirriemuir and Dean	Three (3)
Ward 2 - Brechin and Edzell	Three (3)
Ward 3 – Forfar and District	Four (4)
Ward 4 – Monifieth and Sidlaw	Four (4)
Ward 5 – Carnoustie and District	Three (3)
Ward 6 – Arbroath West, Letham and Friockheim	Four (4)
Ward 7 – Arbroath East and Lunan	Three (3)
Ward 8 – Montrose and District	Four (4)

- 1. Nomination forms can be obtained from the Election Office, Digital Reprograhics Unit, Sylvie Way, Orchardbank Business Park, Forfar, DD8 1AY or online at www.angus.gov.uk. This office is open for the issue and delivery of nomination papers on weekdays from **10am to 4pm**.
- Completed nomination forms must be delivered to the Returning Officer at the above address by 4pm on Wednesday 30 March 2022.
- 3. An election will be held in each contested ward and voting will take place between 7am and 10pm on Thursday 5 May 2022.
- 4. Applications to register to vote **must** reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by 12 midnight on Monday 18 April 2022. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.

Postal or proxy voting

- 1. Any elector may apply for a postal or proxy vote at this election.
- 2. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes **must** reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by **5pm on Tuesday 19 April 2022**.
- 3. Applications to vote by proxy at this election **must** reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by **5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2022**.
- 4. Applications to amend or cancel existing proxy arrangements **must** reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by **5pm Tuesday 19 April 2022**.
- 5. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election, i.e. made after the 26 April 2022 deadline on the grounds of; disability suffered after that deadline (or, for applicants who suffered a disability before the deadline, their disability meant that they could not reasonably have made an application in time), work/service reasons, following Scottish Government advice or the advice of a medical professional in relation to coronavirus, being detained in a hospital under the civil sections of the Mental Health (Care and Treatment) (Scotland) Act 2003 or for Scottish prisoners serving a sentence of 12 months or less, must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by 5pm on Thursday 5 May 2022. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2022.
- 6. For advice on postal or proxy voting please visit our website www.angus.gov.uk or contact us on T: 03452 777 778 or E: <u>elections@angus.gov.uk</u>.

Contact Details of Electoral Registration Officer		
Alastair Kirkwood	Floor 1 William Wallace House Orchard Loan Forfar DD8 1WH	T: 01307 499910 E: <u>angus@tayside-vjb.gov.uk</u>

SignedMargo Williamson (Returning Officer)Dated:14 March 2022

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Election Office, Digital Reprographics Unit, Sylvie Way, Orchardbank Business Park, Forfar, DD8 1AY.