Our Ref JB/FHA

10 August 2022



ALL MEMBERS OF THE Chief Executive COMMUNITIES COMMITTEE Margo Williamson

**Dear Councillor** 

#### MEETING OF THE COMMUNITIES COMMITTEE ON TUESDAY 16 AUGUST 2022 AT 2.00PM

You are requested to attend the above meeting for which the agenda and papers are enclosed.

This meeting will take place in accordance with the provisions of Section 43 of the Local Government in Scotland Act 2003 and will be conducted remotely via Microsoft Teams. A livestream of the meeting will be made available on YouTube and can be accessed via Angus Council's forthcoming meetings page -

https://www.angus.gov.uk/council and democracy/committees/forthcoming council meetings

If you have any queries, please contact Fiona Anderson on (01307) 491744 or e-mail <a href="mailto:Andersonf@angus.gov.uk">Andersonf@angus.gov.uk</a>

Yours sincerely

JACKIE BUCHANAN

Director of Legal & Democratic Services

**DISTRIBUTION**:

#### Members of the Communities Committee:

Mark McDonald (Convener) Lynne Devine George Meechan Kenny Braes (V/Convener) Bill Duff Lloyd Melville Louise Nicol Brian Boyd David Fairweather Linda Clark Craig Fotheringham Ronnie Proctor MBE Serena Cowdy Ian McLaren Jill Scott **Tommy Stewart** 

All other members of the Council (for information)

Chris BeattieIain GallLois SpeedJulie BellRoss GreigDerek WannDavid CheapeGavin NicolBeth WhitesideHeather DoranMartin Shepherd

Brenda Durno

### ANGUS COUNCIL

#### **COMMUNITIES COMMITTEE**

#### MEETING TO BE HELD REMOTELY ON TUESDAY 16 AUGUST 2022 AT 2.00 PM

#### **AGENDA**

<ol> <li>APO</li> </ol>	LOGIES/SI	UBSTITUTES
-------------------------	-----------	------------

#### 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members are reminded that, in terms of the Councillors' Code of Conduct, it is their responsibility to make decisions about whether to declare an interest in any item on this agenda and whether to take part in any discussion or voting. Completed Declarations of Interest pro forma should be forwarded to Democratic Services.

**PAGE NO** 

#### 3. MINUTE OF PREVIOUS MEETING

Submit, for approval as a correct record, the minute of meeting of this Committee of 7 June 2022.

4 - 6

#### 4. REVIEW OF PUBLIC TOILET PROVISION

Submit Report No 188/22 by the Director of Vibrant Communities and Sustainable Growth.

7 - 16

#### 5. REVIEW OF KERBSIDE RECYCLING SERVICE

Submit Report No 189/22 by the Director of Vibrant Communities and Sustainable Growth.

17 - 27

#### 6. HYDROGEN REFUGE COLLECTION VEHICLES DEMONSTRATION PROJECT

Submit Report No 190/22 by the Director of Vibrant Communities and Sustainable Growth.

28 - 36

#### STOPPING UP OF FORMER A92 ARBROATH – MONTROSE ROAD AT COURTHILL, INVERKEILOR

Submit Report No 191/22 by the Acting Director of Infrastructure (Roads and Transportation).

37 - 53

## 8. ANGUS COUNCIL (PROHIBITION & RESTRICTION OF WAITING AND LOADING) (ON STREET PARKING) DECRIMIALISED ENFORCEMENT (NO 5) ORDER 202X

Submit Report No 192/22 by the Acting Director of Infrastructure (Roads and Transportation).

54 - 130

#### 9. 2022/23 PLACE-BASED INVESTMENT PROGRAMME

Submit Report No 193/22 by the Director of Vibrant Communities and Sustainable Growth.

131 - 190

#### 10. POSSIBLE EXCLUSION OF PUBLIC AND PRESS

The Committee will be asked to consider in terms of Standing Order 28(2) whether the public and press should be excluded during consideration of the following items so as to avoid the disclosure of information which is exempt in terms of Part 1 of Schedule 7A to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

# 11. ARBROATH (BROTHOCK WATER) FLOOD PROTECTION SCHEME UPDATE ON LAND NEGOTIATIONS

Submit Report No 194/22 by the Acting Director of Infrastructure (Roads and Transportation).

191 - 199