JB/SF

23 February 2023

Angus Council
Comhairle Aonghais
CHIEF EXECUTIVE
Margo Williamson

TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE CHILDREN AND LEARNING COMMITTEE

Dear Member

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CHILDREN AND LEARNING COMMITTEE - THURSDAY 2 MARCH 2023 AT 10.30 AM

You are requested to attend the above meeting to be held in Angus House, Orchardbank, Forfar, for which the agenda and papers are enclosed.

A live-stream of the meeting will be made available on YouTube and can be accessed via Angus Council's forthcoming meetings page -

https://www.angus.gov.uk/council and democracy/committees/forthcoming council meetings

If you have any queries, please contact Sarah Forsyth on (01307) 491985 or e-mail ForsythSL@angus.gov.uk.

Yours sincerely

JACKIE BUCHANAN

Director of Legal and Democratic Services

DISTRIBUTION:

Members of the Children and Learning Committee

Lynne Devine (Convener)
Martin Shepherd (Vice-Convener)
Chris Beattie
Julie Bell
Kenny Braes
lain Gall

Ross Greig Mark McDonald George Meechan Lloyd Melville Gavin Nicol Louise Nicol Ronnie Proctor MBE Lois Speed Derek Wann Beth Whiteside

Church Representatives
Mrs Jackie Wilson

Teacher Representatives
Mr Mike Callaghan
Mrs Anna Cheyne

All other Members of the Council (for information)

Brian Boyd David Cheape Linda Clark Serena Cowdy

Heather Doran
Bill Duff
Brenda Durno
David Fairweather

Craig Fotheringham Ian McLaren Jill Scott Tommy Stewart