Angus Council Community Councils

Notice of Uncontested Elections - Election of Community Councillors

1. The following candidates were validly nominated for the community council areas mentioned below and, as the number of candidates nominated for each of the community council areas was equal to or less that the number of community councillors to be returned, no poll will take place and the candidates shall be declared to be elected to serve as a community councillor until midnight on Monday 5 October 2026.

Community Council Area	Number of Community Councillors to be elected	Candidates Surname	Other Names in Full	Candidate's address (or relevant area)
Monikie and Newbigging	8	Binnie	Alison Margaret	Address in the Monikie & Newbigging community council area
		Gorrie	Graeme	Address in the Monikie & Newbigging community council area
		Laing	Rebecca Anne	Address in the Monikie & Newbigging community council area
		Macintyre	Gordon Charles	Address in the Monikie & Newbigging community council area
		McGovern	David Innes	Rosebank, Panmure Road, Monikie
		Morrison	David Donald Corbett	Roseneath, Monikie
		Newton	Susan	Address in the Monikie & Newbigging community council area
		Noble	Gillian	Airlie Cottage, 5 Victoria Place, Monikie
The Royal Burgh of Forfar	11	Clark	Graeme James	Address in the Royal Burgh of Forfar community council area
		Dickson	lan Fraser	30A North Loch Road, Forfar
		Feltham	Eleanor	92 St Ninians Road, Padanarm
		Gardner	David James	21 Benholm Gardens, Forfar
		Garvin	Jacqueline	Address in the Royal Burgh of Forfar community council area
		Gillies	Angela	Address in the Royal Burgh of Forfar community council area
		Gray-Cheape	James	Address in the Royal Burgh of Forfar community council area
		Hunter	Marley	Address in the Royal Burgh of Forfar community council area
		O'Brien	Thomas Arthur	65 Glenmoy Terrace, Forfar
		Patullo	Kathryn	Address in the Royal Burgh of Forfar community council area
		Wardhaugh	David Robin	45 Dunnichen Road, Kingsmuir

Jackie Buchanan, Returning Officer (Community Council elections) 22 December 2022