Appendix 1 – Audit Committee Membership - Extract of Angus IJB's Annual Governance Statement 2022/23

Audit Committee Membership

Angus IJB also has an Audit Committee chaired by a member of the IJB and comprising five further IJB members. During 2022/23, the Audit Committee met five times, including one special meeting. The Audit Committee conducts its business in line with the Chartered Institute of Public Finance and Accountancy's (CIPFA) "Audit Committees: Practical Guidance for Local Authorities and Police" guidance.

The Audit Committee's membership at the year-end was as follows:-

Andrew Jack (Chair of Audit Committee, attended 5 of 5 meetings) Chris Boyle (attended 3 of 5 meetings) Peter Burke (attended 5 of 5 meetings) Kathryn Lindsay (Vice Chair of Audit Committee, attended 5 of 5 meetings) Hayley Mearns (attended 2 of 5 meetings) Councillor George Meechan (attended 3 of 3 meetings) Elaine Henry (attended 0 of 0 meetings)

In June 2022, Andrew Jack became Chair of the Audit Committee replacing Councillor Julie Bell [attended 1 of 1 meeting]. Kathryn Lindsay was appointed as Vice-Chair of the Audit Committee replacing Andrew Jack.

During the financial year, Councillor George Meechan joined the Audit Committee, replacing Councillor Julie Bell, and attended his first meeting in August 2022.

Peter Davidson resigned from the Audit Committee (attended 3 of 5 meetings) when he was appointed Vice Chair of the IJB and in February 2023 was replaced by Elaine Henry.