Our Ref JB/KM

16 August 2023



ALL MEMBERS OF THE SCRUTINY AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

Dear Councillor

SCRUTINY AND AUDIT COMMITTEE - TUESDAY 22 AUGUST 2023 AT 2PM

You are requested to attend the above meeting which is to take place in the Town and County Hall, Forfar. This is a hybrid meeting therefore Members may also take part remotely.

The agenda and papers are enclosed.

A live-stream of the meeting will be made available on YouTube and can be accessed via Angus Council's forthcoming meetings page -

https://www.angus.gov.uk/council and democracy/committees/forthcoming council meetings

A recording of the public part of the meeting will be made publicly available following conclusion of the meeting.

Members are reminded that an informal drop-in session with Superintendent lain Wales and Chief Inspector Leanne Blacklaw will be held in the downstairs Committee Room, Town and County Hall, on Tuesday 22 August 2023 from 12.30pm to 1.30pm.

If you have any queries, please contact Elaine Whittet on (01307) 492614 or email Whittete@angus.gov.uk.

Yours sincerely

JACKIE BUCHANAN

Director of Legal and Democratic Services

DISTRIBUTION:

Members of the Scrutiny and Audit Committee:

Craig Fotheringham (Convener) Gavin Nicol (Vice Convener) Chris Beattie Julie Bell Lynne Devine Heather Doran Iain Gall Ross Greig Louise Nicol Ronnie Proctor MBE Martin Shepherd Lois Speed Derek Wann

All other members of the Council (for Information)

Brian Boyd Kenny Braes David Cheape Linda Clark Serena Cowdy Bill Duff

Brenda Durno David Fairweather Mark McDonald Ian McLaren George Meechan Lloyd Melville Jill Scott Tommy Stewart Beth Whiteside