## Hillside, Dun & Logie Pert Community Council Minutes of Annual General Meeting held 11 October 2023 Held in Hillside Village Hall at 7.30 pm

<b>Membership present</b> : Helen Robertson, Shane Fleming, Davie McArthur Sandra Livingstone (Angus Council)	
(Christine Russell, secretary)	
In attendance: Cllr Duff, Cllr Braes	
Apologies received: Ted Smith, Tony Smith, Cllr Gall	
Helen Robertson welcomed everyone to the meeting, including several members of the public. The chair was handed to Sandra Livingstone to conduct the AGM.	
Minute of last AGM meeting dated 26 October 2022 submitted for approval. Approved by Shane Fleming, seconded by Davie McArthur	
Chair's annual report and questions from the floor Helen Robertson reported on items the committee had been involved with over the past 12 months:	
Cycle route – Marykirk to Montrose a feasibility study had been undertaken but it was considered too expensive.	
Hillside Park – this will continue to be monitored in the hope that the equipment will be replaced in the new financial year.	
Burns plaque, Rosemount Hillside – it is thought that the work has been completed, although no unveiling has been undertaken. There were no questions from the floor.	
Treasurer's submission of balance sheet and annual accounts and	
questions from the floor Although Tony Smith, treasurer was absent, the Statement of Income and Expenditure, Year Ending 31 March 2023 was presented. He had stated that since 31 March 2023 the only payments from the account were the three outstanding liabilities noted in the report, leaving a balance of £1057.86. On 12 September 2023 he had received notification from Angus Council that our £400 operational grant for the current year would be paid into the account this week (as noted in the email dated 13 September 2023).	
The accounts were approved by Shane Fleming and seconded by Helen Robertson.	
There were no questions from the floor.	
Election of Office Bearers Chairperson – Shane Fleming, nominated by Helen Robertson, seconded by Davie McArthur.	
Treasurer – Tony Smith – nominated by Shane Fleming, seconded by Helen Robertson. (Tony had indicated he was willing to continue to act as Treasurer and Planning Contact)	

Christine Russell indicated she was willing to continue as secretary.	
Davie McArthur indicated he was willing to continue as a committee member.	
Ted Smith had also indicated he would continue as a committee member as and when his health permitted him to. The committee agreed to this.	
Next meeting	
The date of the next annual general meeting will be held on 9 October	
2024 in Hillside Village Hall, at 7.30 pm.	

Approved and signed:
Date: