

The recommended constituency comprises Angus Council area wards 1–3, 8 and part of ward 4 (Monifieth and Sidlaw) where the boundary follows the A90 road; and Perth and Kinross Council area wards 3, 4 and part of wards 2 (Strathmore) and 5 (Strathtay) where the boundaries follow community council area boundaries and a minor road.