## NOTICE OF POLL

### Angus Council – By-Election – Thursday 25 April 2024

### Ward 6 - Arbroath West, Letham and Friockheim

- 1. Polling will take place between the hours of **7am and 10pm** on **Thursday 25 April 2024** for the election of one councillor for the Arbroath West, Letham and Friockheim Ward of Angus Council, there remaining more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.
- 2. The name, description (if any) and address of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows:

Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's Surname	Candidate's other names	Description (if any)	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)
Ward 6 – Arbroath West, Letham & Friockheim	(One) 1	CRUICKSHANKS	Jack Alistair James	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Address in Angus
		FINDLAY	Mark David	Scottish Green Party	Address in Angus
		HILTON	Mark	Scottish Labour Party	Address in Angus
		O'SHEA	Sandra	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Address in Angus
		WOLF	Kathleen	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in Angus

3. The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the electoral ward, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

Signed: Kathryn Lindsay (Returning Officer)

Date: Thursday 21 March 2024

# SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## Angus Council – By-Election – Thursday 25 April 2024 Ward 6 - Arbroath West, Letham and Friockheim

#### **Election of One Councillor to Angus Council**

Ward:	Arbroath West, Letham and Friockheim
Date of election:	Thursday 25 April 2024

The poll for this election will take place between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**. Notice is hereby given that the polling stations and the voters assigned to each in this election shall be as follows.

Polling District	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
BSK	Carmyllie Hall, Carmyllie, DD11 2QZ	AW001	1 to 526
BSL/1	Letham Village Hall, Auldbar Road, Letham, DD8 2PD	AW002	1 to 841
BSL/2	Letham Village Hall, Auldbar Road, Letham, DD8 2PD	AW003	842 to 1713
BSM/1	Muirfield Primary School, School Road, Arbroath, DD11 2LU	AW004	1 to 798
BSM /2	Muirfield Primary School, School Road, Arbroath, DD11 2LU	AW005	799 to 1577
BSN	Arbirlot Church Hall, Arbirlot, Arbroath, DD11 2NX	AW006	1 to 261
BSO/1	Arbroath Sports Centre, Keptie Road, Arbroath, DD11 3EW	AW007	1 to 1115
BSO/2	Arbroath Sports Centre, Keptie Road, Arbroath, DD11 3EW	AW008	1116 to 2169
BSO/3	Arbroath Sports Centre, Keptie Road, Arbroath, DD11 3EW	AW009	2170 to 3426
BSP/1	Inverbrothock Primary School, East Kirkton Road, Arbroath, DD11 4GR	AW010	1 to 1161
BSP/2	Inverbrothock Primary School, East Kirkton Road, Arbroath, DD11 4GR	AW011	1162 to 2332
BSQ/1	Russell Square Community Lounge, Sheltered Housing, Russell Square, Arbroath, DD11 3DQ	AW012	1 to 778
BSQ/2	Russell Square Community Lounge, Sheltered Housing, Russell Square, Arbroath, DD11 3DQ	AW013	779 to 1601
BSR	Inverarity Church Hall, Inverarity, Angus, DD8 2JN	AW014	1 to 167
BSS	Colliston Hall, Station Road, Colliston, Arbroath, DD11 3RR	AW015	1 to 718
BST/1	Friockheim Hub, Eastgate, Friockheim, DD11 4TG	AW016	1 to 822
BST/2	Friockheim Hub, Eastgate, Friockheim, DD11 4TG	AW017	823 to 1478

The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the electoral ward, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

You can find more information about your polling place on our website at www.angus.gov.uk

Signed: Kathryn Lindsay (Returning Officer)

Date: Thursday 21 March 2024