Public holidays

Angus Council offices are closed on the following dates:

  • Monday 1 January 2018
  • Tuesday 2 January 2018
  • Monday 2 April 2018
  • Monday 7 May 2018
  • Friday 30 November 2018
  • Tuesday 25 December 2018
  • Wednesday 26 December 2018

Visit the ANGUSalive website for public holidays and opening hours for:

  • sports centres
  • country parks
  • museums
  • libraries

Local public holidays and early closing days

Arbroath

  • Spring Holiday - Monday 9 April 2018
  • Europe Day Holiday - Monday 7 May 2018
  • St Tammas Holiday - Monday 23 July 2018
  • Autumn Holiday - Monday 24 September 2018
  • St Andrew's Day - Friday 30 November 2018

Early Closing Day - Wednesday

Brechin

  • Spring Holiday - Monday 2 April 2018
  • Europe Day Holiday - Monday 7 May 2018
  • Trades' Holiday - Monday 23 July 2018
  • Autumn Holiday - Monday 24 September 2018
  • St Andrew's Day - Friday 30 November 2018

Early Closing Day - Wednesday

Carnoustie

  • Spring Holiday - Monday 2 April 2018
  • Europe Day Holiday - Monday 7 May 2018
  • Trades' Holiday - Monday 23 July 2018
  • Autumn Holiday - Monday 1 October 2018
  • St Andrew's Day - Friday 30 November 2018

Early Closing Day - Tuesday

Forfar

  • Spring Holiday - Monday 9 April 2018
  • Europe Day Holiday - Monday 7 May 2018
  • Trades' Holiday - Monday 23 July 2018
  • Autumn Holiday - Monday 24 September 2018
  • St Andrew's Day - Friday 30 November 2018

Early Closing Day - Thursday

Kirriemuir

  • Spring Holiday - Monday 2 April 2018
  • Europe Day Holiday - Monday 7 May 2018
  • Trades' Holiday - Monday 23 July 2018
  • Autumn Holiday - Monday 1 October 2018
  • St Andrew's Day - Friday 30 November 2018

Early Closing Day - Thursday

Monifieth

  • Spring Holiday - Monday 2 April 2018
  • Europe Day Holiday - Monday 7 May 2018
  • Trades' Holiday - Monday 23 July 2018
  • Autumn Holiday - Monday 1 October 2018
  • St Andrew's Day - Friday 30 November 2018

Early Closing Day - Friday

Montrose

  • Spring Holiday - Monday 9 April 2018
  • Europe Day Holiday - Monday 7 May 2018
  • Shopkeepers' Midsummer Holiday - Monday 25 June 2018
  • Trades' Holiday - Monday 23 July 2018
  • Autumn Holiday - Monday 17 September 2018
  • St Andrew's Day - Friday 30 November 2018

Early Closing Day - Wednesday