Early Learning and Childcare (ELC) Option 3 Calendars

ELC settings using Option 3 (sometimes referred to as Delivery Model 3) have a different calendar from other school and ELC settings. This is so you can access your funded ELC entitlement over more weeks of the year.

Settings using Option 3:

  • AndoverĀ 
  • Inverbrothock
  • ELCC Carnoustie
  • ELCC Forfar
  • Northmuir
  • Seaview
  • Southesk
  • Warddykes

The following dates apply only to Option 3 in the ELC class. The rest of the school, and our other ELC settings, use the normal term and holiday dates.


Option 3 Calendar 2021-22

August 2021

  • Monday 2 to Monday 9 August: summer holiday
  • Tuesday 10 August: in-service day (closed to children)
  • Wednesday 11 August: start of term

September/October/November 2021

  • No closure days

December 2021/January 2022

  • Wednesday 1 and Thursday 2 December: in service days (closed to children)
  • Friday 3 December: closed to staff and children
  • Wednesday 22 December: last day of term
  • Thursday 23 December to Friday 7 January: Christmas holidays
  • Monday 10 January: start of term

February 2022

  • Monday 14 February: in-service day (closed to children)

March/April 2022

  • Monday 4 April: closed to staff and children

May 2022

  • No closure days

June 2022

  • Thursday 2 June (May holiday): closed to staff and children
  • Friday 3 June (Jubilee holiday): closed to staff and children
  • Monday 6 June: in-service day (closed to children)

July/August 2022

  • Friday 22 July: last day of term
  • Monday 25 July to Friday 12 August: summer holidays
  • Monday 15 August: in-service day (closed to children)
  • Tuesday 16 August: start of term