Local Licensing Forum

The Angus Local Licensing Forum was established in 2007 and covers the Angus area. We are required by law to have a Local Licensing Forum for Angus.

The role of the forum is to:

The forum’s function is to carry out the above duties at a policy level. The forum cannot comment on individual cases.


Holders of premises licences and personal licences

  • Sheena Cochrane (chairperson)
  • Irene McLellan
  • Graeme Strachan
  • Ian Whyte

Young people

  • vacant

Health, education and social work

  • Laura Ogilvy, development officer, Alcohol and Drugs Partnership
  • Dr Drew Walker, NHS Tayside

Police Scotland

  • Sergeant Iain Bethway
  • PC Elaine Simpson
  • Derek Mitchell, Community Safety Liaison Officer

Fire & Rescue Service

  • Paul Perrie


  • Angie Merrilees

Angus Council

  • licensing standards officer
  • Fiona Anderson - Clerk to the Forum
    email: AndersonF@angus.gov.uk
    tel: 01307 476266




View the Angus Local Licensing Forum Constitution