Early Learning and Childcare (ELC) Option 3 2020/21 Calendar

ELC settings using Option 3 (sometimes referred to as Delivery Model 3) have a different calendar from other school and ELC settings. This is so you can access your funded ELC entitlement over more weeks of the year.

Settings using Option 3:

  • AndoverĀ 
  • Inverbrothock
  • ELCC Carnoustie
  • ELCC Forfar
  • Northmuir
  • Seaview
  • Southesk
  • Warddykes

The following dates apply only to Option 3 in the ELC class. The rest of the school, and our other ELC settings, use the normal term and holiday dates.

Option 3 Calendar 2020/21

August 2020

  • Monday 2 to Monday 10 August: summer holiday
  • Tuesday 11 August: in-service day (closed to children)
  • Wednesday 11 August: start of term

September/October/November 2020

  • No closure days

December 2020/January 2021

  • Wednesday 2 and Thursday 3 December: in service days (closed to children)
  • Friday 4 December: closed to staff and children
  • Wednesday 23 December: last day of term
  • Thursday 24 December to Tuesday 5 January: Christmas holidays
  • Wednesday 6 January: start of term

February 2021

  • Monday 15 February: in-service day (closed to children)

March/April 2021

  • No closure days

May 2021

  • Monday 3 May: closed to staff and children
  • Monday 24 May: in-service day (closed to children)

June 2021

  • No closure days

July/August 2021

  • Friday 16 July: last day of term
  • Monday 19 July to Monday 9 August: summer holidays