Notice of Poll

Published on Thursday 21 March 2024

Polling for the election of one councillor for Angus Council’s Arbroath West, Letham and Friockheim Ward will take place between 7am and 10pm on Thursday 25 April 2024.

Nominations closed at 4pm today and the following candidates will now stand in the by-election –

Jack Alistair James Cruickshanks, Scottish Conservative & Unionist

Mark David Findlay, Scottish Green Party

Mark Hilton, Scottish Labour Party

Sandra O’Shea, Scottish Liberal Democrats

Kathleen Wolf, Scottish National Party

Full details of the by-election, including the situation of Polling Stations can be found on our Local Government by-election – Ward 6 Arbroath West, Letham and Friockheim webpages.