News

We want to hear from as many people who live and work in Arbroath as possible about their views on our plans to protect the town from flooding.
Published on Tuesday 16 January 2018
As indicated in October last year, changes to operating hours at Forfar, Kirriemuir and Monifieth, will come into effect from Thursday 1 February 2018.
Published on Friday 12 January 2018
Congratulations to The Retreat at Glenesk for receiving the Eat Safe Award earlier this month.
Published on Thursday 11 January 2018
Montrose Bay has been chosen as a “super site” for research in to Scotland’s coastal erosion.
Published on Monday 8 January 2018
The Scottish Education Awards celebrate the hard work and success which takes place in Scottish education.
Published on Thursday 28 December 2017
We can do better when we all work together - that is the shared belief of the leading Angus agencies that came together to launch the area’s Local Outcomes Improvement Plan and Locality Plans.
Published on Wednesday 20 December 2017
As we look forward to sharing the festive season with family and friends, I would take this opportunity to thank those whose duties mean they will not be able to do that.
Published on Tuesday 19 December 2017
We’re saluting our Armed Forces at Christmas for the work they do throughout the year.
Published on Friday 15 December 2017
Thank you to everyone who took the time to give us their feedback as part of our Angu
Published on Friday 15 December 2017
Forfar Community Campus was officially declared open today, marking the formal conclusion of an ambitious and exciting multi-million pound project that brings the town’s Academy and its community together.
Published on Friday 8 December 2017