News

Arbroath 2020 has announced an impressive programme of events to celebrate next year’s 700th anniversary of the Declaration of Arbroath.
Published on Friday 18 October 2019
Members of the North East Fisheries Local Action Group (NESFLAG) enjoyed a tour of three funded projects at Arbroath on Wednesday (16 Oct).
Published on Thursday 17 October 2019
To mark World Menopause Day, we've developed a Periods and Menopause Policy for employees.
Published on Wednesday 16 October 2019
Whitehills Primary School’s car park will remain off-limits at drop-off and pick-up times as a trial aimed at improving child safety continues.
Published on Tuesday 15 October 2019
A total of 28 youth-related projects have been selected by young people in Angus to receive a share of The Power of Youth’s £70,000 cash award.
Published on Wednesday 9 October 2019
Road traffic works aimed at improving traffic flow around the Westway/A92 roundabout at Arbroath are continuing.
Published on Wednesday 9 October 2019
From Friday 11 October 2019, MW Nicoll will no longer operate local bus services. Angus and Aberdeenshire Councils are securing replacement services for journeys that were subsidised by the councils.
Published on Tuesday 8 October 2019
Angus Virtual School (AVS) is celebrating success after winning a General Teaching Council Scotland (GTCS) Excellence in Professional Learning Award at their national award ceremony on Thursday 26 S
Published on Wednesday 2 October 2019
Coin operated parking meters are now available for use at 14 of our off-street car parks in Angus. The solar-powered machines are being introduced in response to public demand and will be at the following car parks –
Published on Monday 7 October 2019
A new tenant participation strategy was approved by our Communities Committee at their meeting on Tuesday, 24 September 2019.
Published on Wednesday 25 September 2019
A draft strategy has been developed in partnership with adult and young carers, carers’ organisations and other stakeholders. It presents an opportunity to shape how carers in Angus are supported.
Published on Tuesday 17 September 2019
Our contractor will be excavating at the junction of Westway Retail Park, Arbroath, next week (w/b Mon 16 Sep) and installing new ducts for traffic signals.
Published on Friday 13 September 2019
We will be rescheduling a community resilience workshop that is aimed at equipping people with the knowledge and skills to Prepare, Respond and Recover when Winter falls.
Updated on Tuesday 24 September 2019
A working group aimed at creating a blueprint for road safety in Angus for the next decade has been established.
Published on Thursday 12 September 2019
Roadworks aimed at improving traffic flow around the Westway/A92 roundabout in Arbroath start tomorrow. Please drive accordingly and look out for any traffic management in place.
Published on Monday 9 September 2019
Friday is a big day for Brechin’s Kaylagh Tough as she steps out on the hallowed turf at Murrayfield as Scotland’s mascot for their World Cup warm-up game against Georgia.
Published on Tuesday 3 September 2019
It is one week until Phase 2 of a roads project aimed at improving traffic flow around the Westway/A92 roundabout In Arbroath starts.
Published on Tuesday 3 September 2019
As we highlighted last week, phase two of the roads project aimed at improving traffic flow around the Westway/A92 roundabout at Arbroath is due to start on Tu
Published on Tuesday 27 August 2019
A study into flooding in Kirriemuir and Forfar is nearly complete.
Published on Monday 26 August 2019
We have secured funding of £230,000 to improve rural roads for all road users, in areas where timber haulage and forest harvesting take place.
Published on Thursday 22 August 2019
Phase two of a roads project aimed at improving traffic flow around the Westway/A92 roundabout at Arbroath will begin next month. Work is due to start on Tuesday 10 September and will last for eight weeks.
Published on Tuesday 20 August 2019
Heavy rains have been a feature of this summer and demand for sandbags has been high.
Published on Tuesday 20 August 2019
We are appealing to drivers of heavy plant and agricultural vehicles in Angus to clean up after using the area's roads.
Published on Tuesday 20 August 2019
As we start the new school year, Angus Council’s Children and Learning Convener, Councillor Derek Wann extends a warm welcome to young people, families, carers and teaching s
Published on Wednesday 14 August 2019
Best wishes to all our young people receiving their SQA exam results today.
Published on Tuesday 6 August 2019
Brechin recycling centre will be closed for approximately three weeks from Monday 16 September 2019 while essential works are carried out. During this time please use alternative centres at:
Published on Friday 2 August 2019
We've commissioned a study into flooding in Carnoustie and Monifieth. We and our consultant, JBA Consulting, are seeking views on our work to date. 
Published on Tuesday 23 July 2019
No. II (AC) Squadron Royal Air Force will parade through Montrose on Friday 26 July 2019, in celebration of their Freedom of Angus and the close links between the RAF and the town.
Published on Friday 19 July 2019
From Monday 29 July 2019, bin collection dates will change for the vast majority of Angus residents.
Published on Friday 19 July 2019
We've joined forces with the British Heart Foundation to show how extending the life of unwanted goods can help raise funds to fight heart disease.
Published on Thursday 18 July 2019