News

Plans that will  ensure people who experience homelessness can access housing quickly and with the right level of support have been approved.
Published on Monday 19 November 2018
Angus Council is setting out how investment of over £44 million from the Affordable Housing Supply Programme, will be used to build affordable homes and create places that people can be proud to call home.
Published on Monday 19 November 2-018
As of Friday 16 November 2018, Lethnot Primary School and Tarfside Primary School will be permanently closed.
Published on Wednesday 14 November 2018
Words we are all familiar with, as we commemorate the end of the First World War on Armistice Day.
Published on Friday 9 November 2018
The River South Esk Catchment Partnership would like to hear your views on what in the catchment area is important to you.
Published on Monday 5 November 2018
The results from the October Community Council Elections are now in.
Published on Friday 2 November 2018
In an exciting new partnership between Arbroath Football Club and Angus Council Active Schools team, more young people from the
Published on Tuesday 30 October 2018
Work to redevelop and improve Forfar Recycling Centre begins on Monday (29 October).
Published on Friday 26 October 2018
Angus Council Leader, Cllr David Fairweather today welcomed the wide range of strategic developments and investments that have been transforming Montrose.
Published on Friday 26 October 2018
The summer sun was fun while it lasted, but the countdown to winter begins this weekend when the clocks are turned back an hour.
Published on Thursday 25 October 2018
The Angus LEADER programme has awarded £85,595 towards an innovative industry and community collaboration project that will support and enhance the visitor experience in Angus.
Published on Tuesday 23 October 2018
The Angus Health and Social Care Partnership today launched a new initiative in Monifieth Health Centre - Monifieth Integrated Care.
Published on Monday 22 October 2018
There will be a charge to park in Angus Council’s off-street car parks from Thursday 1 November 2018.
Published on Thursday 18 October 2018
The Angus Schools for the Future programme is an ambitious 30 year programme for our learning estate.
Published on Tuesday 16 October 2018
We want you to help us in an Angus-wide search to find the Building of the Decade.
Community Justice Scotland today launched its first national campaign aimed at changing perceptions of what justice should look like in 21st century Scotland.
Published on Thursday 11 October 2018
The Angus Schools for the Future programme  is considering a number of options for our schools, and we’re issuing a survey to get your views.
Plans to deliver more modern, higher quality properties for Angus Council tenants in the Timmergreens area of Arbroath are moving forward. The aim is to improve the environment and quality of life for people living in Timmergreens.
Published on Wednesday 10 October 2018
Angus Council has started the process of establishing a community council for Hillside, Dun & Logie Pert after receiving a request from 22 electors in the area.
Published on Tuesday 9 October 2018
Call blocking equipment installed on phones belonging to older and more vulnerable Angus residents, has prevented 81,643 nuisance calls from getting through.
Published on Monday 8 October 2018
A total of 15 youth-related projects chosen by young people in Angus, will receive a share of £40,000.
Published on Friday 28 September 2018
Please remember that winter operating hours come into effect at all of our recycling centres in Angus.
Published on Friday 28 September 2018
First year students at Arbroath Academy are being trained by senior pupils at the school to become Mentors in Violence Prevention.
Published on Friday 28 September 2018
Nominations for residents to serve on their local community councils in Angus closed on Wednesday (26 Sep). The closing date was extended by one week to encourage more nominations.
Published on Thursday 27 September 2018
Published on Thursday 27 September 2018
Off-street parking charges will be introduced in Angus from 1 November.
Published on Tuesday 25 September 2018
Published on Tuesday 25 September 2018
Construction on the new £14.1 million shared campus for Hayshead and St Thomas RC Primary Schools and early years facility officially commences today (Monday 24 September 2018).
Published on Monday 24 September 2018
The period in which candidates can put forward nominations to serve on community councils in Angus has been extended until Wednesday 26 September 2018.
Published on Wednesday 19 September 2018
At today’s Children and Learning and Angus Council (18 September 2018) committee meetings members approved two reports (
Published on Tuesday 18 September 2018